“Immunize . . . Protect Lives!”


Tulsa Area Immunization Coalition 5051 S. 129th East Ave. Tulsa, OK 74134


The Bill Crews "BIG SHOT" Award

The Bill Crews "Big Shot" Award

This service award is in recognition of outstanding service to the goals of the Coalition. The first year the "Big Shot" was awarded was in 2003.

The Bill Crews "Big Shot" Award was named in honor of the late Bill Crews. Bill was a longtime Tulsa Rotarian whose enthusiastic and dedicated leadership in the area of immunizations was well-respected. He went on to become one of the early members of the Tulsa Area Immunization Coalition. He continued to work in developing events, funding, and oversight in order to help the Coalition achieve its early goals. After Bill's passing, the Coalition chose to honor Bill's memory by creating an award in his memory. This award is given to a community member who exemplifies that same spirit of leadership and concern in the prevention of vaccine-preventable diseases through immunization as it's namesake, Bill Crews.

Bill Crews "Big Shot" Award Recipients:

Monte McNutt
Southside Rotary Club, Tulsa

2012 Bill Crew's "Big Shot" Award Monte McNutt, Southside Rotary-for dedicated service as Rotary Volunteer, Co-Chairman of BWI 2009 & Chairman of BWI 2010, 2011 & 2012.

“The Bill Crews Big Shot Award “ this year is a JOINT AWARD to the Immunization Nurses, Physician, and Tulsa County Immunization Field Consultants (IFCs) who attended and oversaw the TAIC’s immunization events during the 2007 calendar year. Having access to these healthcare professionals planning for and participating at the events has been a phenomenal help to the TAIC. We congratulate those who were honored: Earla Anderson RN, Dorian Blevins RN, Cass Clayton RN, Angel Cox RN, Lynn Davis RN, Becky Grubb RN, Melissa Henson LPN/IFC, Peggy Howe RN, Kristina Kline MD, Shelly Long RN, Lana McBee LPN, Meredreth Maynard RN, Rita New RN, Mary Pickard RN, Donna Riley LPN, Rosa Tavizon-Trenary IFC, and Angela Jackson IFC.”
Becky Grubb, RN, BSN, MPH

2007 Bill Crew's "Big Shot" Award Becky Grubb, RN, BSN, MPH General Nursing Program Manager/Tulsa City-County Health Department.

Bob Hinton, Southside Rotary

Bob receiving the 2006 award from 2005-2006 Board President Gina Ferman, April 7, 2006

Tim Hendren, Sand Springs Rotary
Ginny Schulte, Will Rogers Rotary

Ginny Schulte received the Bill Crews "Big Shot" Award in 2004.

Mike Buchert, Southside Rotary

Mike Buchert received the Bill Crews "Big Shot" Award in 2003.

All Dates and times are subject to change


We believe you will find the information provided here to be helpful and informative. If you cannot find the information you are looking for, please don't hesitate to contact us, either by phone or E-mail, with your questions, and we will get the requested information to you as soon as possible.

www.tulsaimmunize.org is maintained by the Tulsa Health Department © Copyright 2006